I have anxiety. :(

To my horror the branch snapped, I’m screaming as it falls to the floor…. what happened? Why am I on the floor? Why cant I move?

Anxiety is just one of those things. You can’t shake it off, you can’t get rid of it, but you can fight back. It’s a small world and I guarantee you aren’t the only one. I suffer “panic attacks” as well ever since I had an accident. I was playing with my friends climbing a tree near the park. Then one of them was shaking the branch they were on, (I was on a different branch) and I can feel the branch snapping. I stupidly tried to stand up on it to get off, but my foot slipped and the branch snapped. 

I woke on the hard ground with something heavy on top of me. I couldn’t move, I couldn’t hear that well, my vision is blurry but I can make out the shape of my Mam and my friends. TBH I couldnt remember anything at first, and I remember thinking “What happened? Why am I on the floor? Why can’t I move?” and then my memory comes back. 

To my horror the branch snapped, I’m screaming as it falls to the floor…. what happened? Why am I on the floor? Why cant I move?

It’s horrid having anxiety. If you don’t know what a panic attack is the only way to describe is the feeling like you’re drowning, like you falling down a dark spiral with zero exit. The worst part is no one understands. Whenever I have a panic attack everyone just thinks I’m a freak. No one bothers to ask what I’m panicking about apart from the bestest bestest of the best ever best friends (aka besties). And they just happen to be 118 miles away right now. Not good.

My Anxiety- worry- panic attack playlist

  1. Despacito- Luis Fonsi
  2. Hello- Adele 
  3. Galway Girl- Ed Sheeran
  4. Ciao Adios- Anne Marie 
  5. Perfect- Ed Sheeran 
  6. Into You- Ariana Grande
  7. Dangerous Woman- Ariana Grande
  8. New Romantics- Taylor Swift 
  9. Shape of You- Ed Sheeran 
  10. No Promises- Cheat Codes & Demi Lovato
  11. One last Time- Ariana Grande


One thought on “I have anxiety. :(

  1. Don’t really understand the biology / psychology, but the missus suffers with them when faced with escalators of all things. I do get how debilitating anxiety attacks are. You have my sympathies and sending you an internet hug.

    Like

Leave a Reply

