My Friend Died- Storytime

Hey guys. I'm going to share with you one of the most upsetting, hurtful things that has ever happened to me. But first I'm going to pay a little respect by putting down the lyrics to her favourite song:

She played the fiddle in an Irish band But she fell in love with an Englishman                                                  Kissed her on the neck then I took her by the hand said baby I just wanna dance

 I met her on Grafton Street right outside of the bar                                      She shared a cigarette with me while her brother played the guitar               She asked me what does it mean, the Gaelic ink on your arm                            Said it was one of my friends songs, do you wanna drink on?

She took Jamie as a chaser, Jack for the fun, she got Arthur on the table with Johnny riding a shotgun               Chatted some more one more drink at the bar then put Van on the Jukebox                                                     Got up to dance you know 

She played the fiddle in an Irish band but she fell in love with and Englishman

Kissed her on the neck and then I took her by the hand said baby I just wanna dance 

With my pretty little Galway Girl           You're my pretty little Galway Girl 

Anyway, so her favourite song was Galway Girl, it played at the funeral, and I cried, course I cried, and it played on repeat for months after. It was the only song on my playlist. My friend's phone was shut off and sold to a man in America, her room was used as a spare- according to her brother her mother could spend hours in there looking through her old things. 

The other day her Mum gave me something valuable. I remembered a time when my friend's phone was missing. I had given her one to use until her other was found, an old android (still in perfect condition) ready and set up. Her Mum thought I might want it, so recently I had turned in on and had a little look at some old photos of us, along with other people in our friendship group and our families. I smiled and cried at this, and that phone is still in my drawer so one day, maybe, it can be used again. 

Sorry to add to that kind out depressing story with something even more potentially upsetting, but when I looked in that phone's drawer for it, it was gone. Vanished. It turned up yesterday……. with it's memory gone. All the photos had vanished, like there was no trace she even existed. I guess some things are better staying buried….

We the Ed Sheeran Fanatics

I thought I'd share some happy memories as well as the seriously mood wrecking bit, because I'm crying right now and I just can't hold this anymore. 

Girl Undeleted, Forever Online xxxx 😦


Leave a Reply

